Best Annelie Wendeberg books

1/2986

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 10.97

Buy
Our world changed - our climate, our ecosystems, our food and water supply. Our survival stands on a knife's edge. Ten billion lives are lost. Three million survived. War is coming. This is our story.

"Think of your darkest memory, and know that what is coming will be unimaginably worse. All your days. Every night. You'll hate me for it. You'll hate me as much as you can hate. I promise you that."

Book 1 of the acclaimed climate fiction saga 1/2986.

Ice (1/2986) (Volume 3)

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 12.72

Buy
A race across five thousand kilometres of ice and snow. Two people and twenty-four sled dogs on a suicide mission to end an era of surveillance and terror.

"I wonder how people back then prepared for battle; if they found it more important to win and come out alive, or if bringing down their enemies, knowing their loved ones at home remained safe was what made them go out in the first place. 
I don't have any loved ones at home. I don't even have a home. I don't miss those things and never did. But should anyone ever ask me why I'm going to war against the BSA, my answer would be simple: revenge. 
I cannot forgive."

Book 3 of the acclaimed climate fiction saga 1/2986.

Fog (1/2986) (Volume 2)

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 11.79

Buy
The thunder of battle rolls over Taiwan. Two stand against fifty, and the price for survival is unbearably high.

"You don't hear death leaping at you. But I can hear you dying. And I can see your body growing as grey and black as the soil that drinks your blood."

Book 2 of the acclaimed climate fiction saga 1/2986.

Spider Silk (Keeper of Pleas) (Volume 2)

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 14.54

Buy

"... a tremendous noir detective story." 
"...awesome, exciting, nail-biting mystery." 
"...one of the most satisfying and clever I've come across."

Coroner Sévère has it all: a beautiful young wife, money, influence...and secrets. 
Not only is a disease slowly crippling him, but his wife, Olivia, is a former prostitute who once served the Chief Magistrate himself -- a man with cruel appetites. 
When Sévère and Olivia begin to investigate the heinous crimes of Chief Magistrate Frost, more than the Coroner's career is at risk. 
Sévère might just end up at the gallows.

The Journey (Kronberg Crimes) (Volume 3)

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 12.74

Buy
Book #4 in the award-winning Kronberg series.
With her darkest nightmare come true and an assassin following her every step, Anna Kronberg must hurry to find the true motivation behind Moriarty's plan to use disease as a weapon. Bit by bit, she and Sherlock Holmes unravel a spiderweb of crime, espionage, and bioterrorism that spreads across continents. 

Moriarty: Anna Kronberg Thriller Bundle

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 27.22

Buy
Bundle of the award-winning Kronberg series.
Europe, late 19th century. Antibiotics have yet to be invented, and germs take a death toll that lets the number of murders appear negligible. But when a cholera victim is found floating in one of London's drinking water supplies, Dr Anton Kronberg - England's best bacteriologist - is called upon to investigate. He crosses paths with Sherlock Holmes. The detective immediately discovers Kronberg's secret -- a woman masquerading as a man in order to practice medicine -- a criminal deed that could land her in prison for years to come. The two highly analytical minds provoke and annoy each other at once. Eventually, they must team up to unravel a spiderweb of murder, espionage, and bioterrorism that spreads across continents.
Compiles The Devil's Grin, The Fall, & The Journey

The Lion's Courtship (Anna Kronberg Thrillers)

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 10.74

Buy
Book 1 in the award-winning Anna Kronberg series.
New and revised edition.
"...so well written it belongs aside Oliver Twist, Wuthering Heights and other classics."
"I stayed up most of the night savouring this novel."
"I loved it on so many levels. Every free minute between taking care of my young kids was spent engrossed in this series. An intelligent and exciting story line with amazing characters."
"Loved this book.The writer transports the reader into the past and you can smell and taste the poverty of the slums that so many lived and died in."
"Once you start reading the series, you will want to read them all."


Anna Kronberg lives in Victorian London's worst rookery, offering medical treatment to prostitutes, vagrants, and criminals. To her, plugging holes and mopping up blood is normal. Stitching the slashed face of a young prostitute is not. Witnesses refuse to talk. The police can't be bothered with yet another injured whore. But whispers are spreading about a man who pays well for a few harmless knife marks. 

No one dares reveal the man's identity. Only Garret O'Hare - a thief Anna barely knows - reluctantly agrees to help her investigate the assault.
But when the injured girl disappears, a veil of silence descends upon the slum. And Anna learns that she is no longer the hunter, but the hunted.

Warning: medical procedures, poverty, and prostitution are depicted without apology.

Collapse

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy

Welcome to the era of a beautiful regime.

Gregor Lange manipulates the world under a guise of peaceful prosperity. His only weakness — he cannot control his own daughter, Kay. She runs away from home and is abducted by Alex — anarchist, alleged cop killer, and public enemy number one. He tells her outlandish stories of conspiracies and imminent climate disaster, and warns her that western society will collapse if she doesn’t help bring down her own father.
But Kay is not the gullible girl Alex believes her to be. In the Lange family, ruthlessness is a virtue...

This is a serial, adapted from a TV narrative I wrote for DCM Films. If you hate cliffhangers, do not read this book. Wait for the bundle.

The Devil's Grin: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel (Anna Kronberg Book 2)

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy

Book 2 in the award-winning Anna Kronberg series.
New and revised edition.

"...provocative and original..." Peter Kavanagh, CBC Radio Producer
"...the new dream team of detective literature." KrimiLese
"...a formidable dark-romantic conspiracy novel. A duel of two deduction monsters." Die Welt
"Best Sherlock Holmes Mystery 2014" German Sherlock Holmes Society

London 1889. A dead man is found floating in the city’s waterworks. Fearing an epidemic, the Metropolitan Police call upon bacteriologist Dr Anton Kronberg to examine the body. All signs point toward cholera having killed the man…but for faint marks around wrists and ankles.

Evidence for a crime is weak, and the police lose interest in the case. But Kronberg suspects that the dead man’s final days had been steeped in cruelty. Soon, a second victim is found, and Kronberg gets embroiled in a web of abduction, abuse, and murder.

But catching a killer and staying alive would be easier if the doctor didn’t have secrets of…her own.

Warning: medical procedures are depicted without apology.

For fans of Caleb Carr, Louise Penny, and Anne Perry.

RELEASE DATES of Anna Kronberg books:

Book 1 - The Lion's Courtship - Oct 28, 2017
Book 2 - The Devil's Grin - Nov 26, 2017
Book 3 - The Fall - Dec 24, 2017
Book 4 - The Journey - Jan 21, 2018
Book 5 - Silent Witnesses - Feb 25, 2018

Keeper of Pleas: A Dark Victorian Crime Novel

Annelie Wendeberg

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
“…vast imagination, skillful plot twists and remarkably interesting characters.”

“Masterful, original and refreshingly well-written."

A dark Victorian mystery that will have you hooked from the very first page to the final, dramatic twist.

On December 10, 1880, Coroner Sévère makes a gruesome discovery: nine newborns, buried in flowerpots, and hidden in plain sight in Whitechapel. A mortician receives the bodies and vanishes. Clues for the two seemingly unconnected cases are scarce.
When police and coroner learn that the missing mortician might have spent his last moments at the bosom of the infamous prostitute Miss Mary, a series of events is nudged into motion. Lies are unearthed, rumours spread. Yet, the killer remains a faceless phantom.
His secret seems buried forever.
Until the night Sévère requests Miss Mary’s services…

Warning: Prostitution and post-mortems are depicted without apology.

For fans of Caleb Carr, Louise Penny, and Anne Perry.