Best A.L. Kessler books

Of Life and Death (Here Witchy Witchy Book 5)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Abigail Collins has seen just about everything when it comes to paranormal crimes until bodies start showing up around town in boxes. She stumbles upon something she never expected when a family of doll makers becomes the center of the investigation, and Abby must untangle the web of lies to solve the crime.

Being the princess of vampires comes with new responsibilities to juggle on top of her PIB duties, and when a child vampire shows up in Levi's territory, it's up to Abby and Mario to deal with the new situation.

No More Black Magic (Here Witchy Witchy Book 1)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Explosions, body parts, and black magic are all part of Abby Collins’ typical day. As the top Paranormal Investigation Bureau agent, she only gets the best cases, but when the Cult of Ra comes to play she might be in over her head. Finding a murderer while up against a hex, an overprotective coven, and a stubborn werewolf reminds her that nothing in the paranormal world is easy. As the death toll rises and a decades old crime, linked to Abby, is uncovered, disturbing information is brought to light. Abby must unlock an ancient language steeped in black magic to uncover the truth before the murderer comes for her.

The Trouble with Ghosts (Here Witchy Witchy) (Volume 3)

A. L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 9.39

Buy
Poltergeists, severed thumbs, and lies… PIB agents Abigail Collins and Nick Averin are rattled when a handful of severed thumbs are found at an abandoned house, but neither of them expected it to link to a decades old murder with strange ties to the paranormal world. When Abby’s greatest enemy seems to be helping her from afar, it’s clear that there’s more to this case than the duo first believed. Past cases come back to life… Levi is avoiding questions and being even more vague than normal when a new vampire comes to town claiming to be on the case involving blood starved vampires. It’s a fight against time and lies for the two agents.

Deathly Magic (Here Witchy Witchy Book 2)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Zombies... When Abigail Collins heard Nick’s theory on their current case, she knew he had to be crazy, but when a zombie shows up in her apartment she has no choice but to believe him. A renegade necromancer bent on manipulating witches and murdering innocent people runs amok in town and Abby and Nick have to stop them before more bodies pile up. Further complicating matters two PIB agents step onto the scene, claiming a link between their case and Abby’s. To top it all off, blood starved vampires are causing chaos in the city. It’s just another day for PIB Agent Abigail Collins, full of blood, monsters, and explosions.

The Dangerous Case of Donald Trump: 27 Psychiatrists and Mental Health Experts Assess a President

Bandy X. Lee

Best price for this book: $ 8.93

Buy

The New York Times bestseller! More than two dozen psychiatrists and psychologists offer their consensus view that Trump's mental state presents a clear and present danger to our nation and individual well-being.

This is not normal.

Since the start of Donald Trump’s presidential run, one question has quietly but urgently permeated the observations of concerned citizens: What is wrong with him? Constrained by the American Psychiatric Association’s “Goldwater rule,” which inhibits mental health professionals from diagnosing public figures they have not personally examined, many of those qualified to answer this question have shied away from discussing the issue at all. The public has thus been left to wonder whether he is mad, bad, or both.

In THE DANGEROUS CASE OF DONALD TRUMP, twenty-seven psychiatrists, psychologists, and other mental health experts argue that, in Mr. Trump’s case, their moral and civic “duty to warn” America supersedes professional neutrality. They then explore Trump’s symptoms and potentially relevant diagnoses to find a complex, if also dangerously mad, man.

Philip Zimbardo and Rosemary Sword, for instance, explain Trump’s impulsivity in terms of “unbridled and extreme present hedonism.” Craig Malkin writes on pathological narcissism and politics as a lethal mix. Gail Sheehy, on a lack of trust that exceeds paranoia. Lance Dodes, on sociopathy. Robert Jay Lifton, on the “malignant normality” that can set in everyday life if psychiatrists do not speak up.

His madness is catching, too. From the trauma people have experienced under the Trump administration to the cult-like characteristics of his followers, he has created unprecedented mental health consequences across our nation and beyond.

It’s not all in our heads. It’s in his.

"There will not be a book published this fall more urgent, important, or controversial than The Dangerous Case of Donald Trump...profound, illuminating and discomforting" ―Bill Moyers

Here Witchy Witchy Box Set One

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Box Set Includes:
No More Black Magic
Deathly Magic
The Trouble with Ghosts

Agent Abigail Collins of the Paranormal Investigations Bureau takes on all the paranormal cases the police can’t handle. If she’s called in, then you know something strange and deadly has happened. Through magic, murder, and mayhem, Abby seeks answers to the one case that she could never break – the death of her parents. Follow Abby as she uncovers the truth hidden in the lies of the world she lives in.

You Can Heal Your Heart: Finding Peace After a Breakup, Divorce, or Death

Louise L. Hay

Best price for this book: $ 9.79

Buy
     In You Can Heal Your Heart, self-help luminary Louise Hay and renowned grief and loss expert David Kessler, the protégé of Elisabeth Kübler-Ross, have come together to start a conversation on healing grief. This remarkable book discusses the emotions that occur when a relationship leaves you brokenhearted, a marriage ends in divorce, or a loved one dies. It will also foster awareness and compassion, providing you with the courage to face many other types of losses and challenges, such as saying good-bye to a beloved pet, losing your job, coming to terms with a life-threatening illness or disease, and much more.
     With a perfect blend of Louise’s teachings and affirmations on personal growth and transformation and David’s many years of working with those in grief, this empowering book will inspire an extraordinary new way of thinking, bringing hope and fresh insights into your life and even your current and future relationships. You will not only learn how to help heal your grief, but you will also discover that, yes, you can heal your heart.

Fall of Magic: A Limited Edition Urban Fantasy Anthology (Realm of Powers Book 1)

T.D. Moon

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Magic and mystery. Witches and demons. Dragonborn and goddesses.

Forces of power clash, threatening worlds, and destroying lives. Heroes and heroines must step up to the challenge to save the gifted and mundane alike.

Devour 16 all-new urban fantasy stories in this exclusive anthology from best-selling and award winning authors.

Readers who love The Dresden Files and The Hollows will revel in the tension and imagination in Fall of Magic.

Dark War Chronicles (3 Book Series)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 6.97

Buy
From Book 1: Shifter Kassity traded control of her beast for safety in Lucius' territory. Killing from the shadows for the vampire is now her way of life, until Jax comes, bringing trouble with him. Kassity's panther recognizes Jax as her fated mate, but Lucius won't let her go easily.

Jaxon has remained outside the war between supernatural creatures, but when a mercenary job leads him to Kassity, he finds himself caught in the middle of trying to decide what side he'll end up on.

On Torn Wings (Dark War Chronicles Book 3)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Tegan’s disappearance has taken its toll on the entire territory, Lucius is losing his sanity, and the war has taken a turn for the worse. Fed up with the chaos, Orion seeks to escape the territory, but other than death there’s only one option – take back his crown. After centuries of working under the vampire, Danielle offers him the chance and the ability to resume his rightful place.

As a Hunter, Danielle is on a mission to take down a killer. When all signs point to vampires, she recruits Orion to help. Bribing him with the information on the Fae Queen who stole his crown takes her further into the supernatural world than she wants. Working side by side they start to realize there is more between them than just a forced work relationship.