Best A.L. Kessler books

Of Life and Death (Here Witchy Witchy Book 5)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Abigail Collins has seen just about everything when it comes to paranormal crimes until bodies start showing up around town in boxes. She stumbles upon something she never expected when a family of doll makers becomes the center of the investigation, and Abby must untangle the web of lies to solve the crime.

Being the princess of vampires comes with new responsibilities to juggle on top of her PIB duties, and when a child vampire shows up in Levi's territory, it's up to Abby and Mario to deal with the new situation.

Here Witchy Witchy (6 Book Series)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 19.95

Buy
From Book 1: Explosions, body parts, and black magic are all part of Abby Collins’ typical day. As the top Paranormal Investigation Bureau agent, she only gets the best cases, but when the Cult of Ra comes to play she might be in over her head. Finding a murderer while up against a hex, an overprotective coven, and a stubborn werewolf reminds her that nothing in the paranormal world is easy. As the death toll rises and a decades old crime, linked to Abby, is uncovered, disturbing information is brought to light. Abby must unlock an ancient language steeped in black magic to uncover the truth before the murderer comes for her.

No More Black Magic (Here Witchy Witchy Book 1)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Explosions, body parts, and black magic are all part of Abby Collins’ typical day. As the top Paranormal Investigation Bureau agent, she only gets the best cases, but when the Cult of Ra comes to play she might be in over her head. Finding a murderer while up against a hex, an overprotective coven, and a stubborn werewolf reminds her that nothing in the paranormal world is easy. As the death toll rises and a decades old crime, linked to Abby, is uncovered, disturbing information is brought to light. Abby must unlock an ancient language steeped in black magic to uncover the truth before the murderer comes for her.

L. Kessler's D.McDonald's When Words Collide(7th (Seventh) edition)(When Words Collide: A Media Writer's Guide to Grammar and Style (Wadsworth Series in Mass Communication and Journalism) [Spiral-bound])(2007)

Lauren Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 27.19

Buy
A media writer's guide to grammar and style

Fall of Magic: A Limited Edition Urban Fantasy Anthology (Realm of Powers Book 1)

T.D. Moon

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
Magic and mystery. Witches and demons. Dragonborn and goddesses.

Forces of power clash, threatening worlds, and destroying lives. Heroes and heroines must step up to the challenge to save the gifted and mundane alike.

Devour 16 all-new urban fantasy stories in this exclusive anthology from best-selling and award winning authors.

Readers who love The Dresden Files and The Hollows will revel in the tension and imagination in Fall of Magic.

Stories in Fall of Magic

SAFFRON by Heather Marie Adkins
Book One in the Vengeance Goddess Serials

BURN by Shannon Eckrich
Even water burns if the fire is hot enough . . .

A SPARK IN SHADOW by Jessica Hawke
In a world shattered by black magic, a young witch must battle powerful demonic forces to rescue an innocent woman and her child.

BORN BY DRAGON’S BLOOD by N.M. Howell
Descended from dragons. Condemned to death. Driven underground.

THE GIRL IN THE FOREST by Fionn Jameson
A girl in a red cloak has been sighted in the forest. Her appearance might be anything but benign.

GHOSTLY MAGIC by Devyn Jayse
A sudden request from a customer results in an unusual discovery.

NOT ALIENS by A.L. Kessler
Little green men would have been easier to deal with.

THE SIXTH WITCH by A.K. Koonce
The descendants of magic have awoken a curse and now they must break it before it consumes them. . .

DESTINY RECLAIMED by Gaja J. Kos
What doesn’t kill you leaves a demon fighting by your side.

TWISTED FATE by Joanna Mazurkiewicz
Will Fran save the life of her beloved friend Dara or fails and loses everything that she ever cared for?

TO KILL A GOD by Amber Morant
Seraph’s only job is to kill the avatar of gods, but life isn’t that simple when you go to a country where the people want to kill you too.

ECHOES OF A WARLOCK by T.D. Moon
What would you risk for your best friend?

HELL HATH NO FAIRY by Alex Owens
A Vampire with questionable morals and a heart of Gold. A missing Fairy Princess. And a mission that could end them both.

THE FORGOTTEN CHILDREN by Andy Peloquin
Nowhere Is Safe

THE MASK OF WINTER’S MAGIC by Dominika Waclawiak
Winter holds Kali prisoner, and before now, she didn’t even know it. . .

Seeing Medieval Art (Rethinking the Middle Ages)

Herbert L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 27

Buy

A Note About the Cover: "Evangeliary of St. Andreas of Cologne." (AE 679, fol. 126v, Hessisches Landesmuseum Darmstadt. Reprinted by permission). This eleventh-century manuscript demonstrates a trend of the High Middle Ages in which transcendental contemplation was initiated by abstract means. Here, thin washes of celestial colors elevate the animal flesh itself, the vellum on which words and pictures are elsewhere inscribed, to guide the viewer's thoughts from the physical world toward (though not all the way to) the invisible God.



How did medieval people see art? How was it made, paid for, and used? Why was it necessary to social activities including teaching, civic processions, and missionary work, as well as to architecture and books?



With 12 color plates and 54 plates in all, Seeing Medieval Art looks at art's functions and traces many crucial developments including the development of secular art and historical narrative, and the emergence of individual portraiture.



This is the first title in a series called Rethinking the Middle Ages, which is committed to re-examining the Middle Ages, its themes, institutions, people, and events with short studies that will provoke discussion among students and medievalists, and invite them to think about the middle ages in new and unusual ways. The series editor, Paul Edward Dutton, invites suggestions and submissions.

The Dangerous Case of Donald Trump: 27 Psychiatrists and Mental Health Experts Assess a President

Bandy X. Lee

Best price for this book: $ 13.99

Buy

The New York Times bestseller! More than two dozen psychiatrists and psychologists offer their consensus view that Trump's mental state presents a clear and present danger to our nation and individual well-being.

This is not normal.

Since the start of Donald Trump’s presidential run, one question has quietly but urgently permeated the observations of concerned citizens: What is wrong with him? Constrained by the American Psychiatric Association’s “Goldwater rule,” which inhibits mental health professionals from diagnosing public figures they have not personally examined, many of those qualified to answer this question have shied away from discussing the issue at all. The public has thus been left to wonder whether he is mad, bad, or both.

In THE DANGEROUS CASE OF DONALD TRUMP, twenty-seven psychiatrists, psychologists, and other mental health experts argue that, in Mr. Trump’s case, their moral and civic “duty to warn” America supersedes professional neutrality. They then explore Trump’s symptoms and potentially relevant diagnoses to find a complex, if also dangerously mad, man.

Philip Zimbardo and Rosemary Sword, for instance, explain Trump’s impulsivity in terms of “unbridled and extreme present hedonism.” Craig Malkin writes on pathological narcissism and politics as a lethal mix. Gail Sheehy, on a lack of trust that exceeds paranoia. Lance Dodes, on sociopathy. Robert Jay Lifton, on the “malignant normality” that can set in everyday life if psychiatrists do not speak up.

His madness is catching, too. From the trauma people have experienced under the Trump administration to the cult-like characteristics of his followers, he has created unprecedented mental health consequences across our nation and beyond.

It’s not all in our heads. It’s in his.

"There will not be a book published this fall more urgent, important, or controversial than The Dangerous Case of Donald Trump...profound, illuminating and discomforting" ―Bill Moyers

The Trouble with Ghosts (Here Witchy Witchy) (Volume 3)

A. L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 9.39

Buy
Poltergeists, severed thumbs, and lies… PIB agents Abigail Collins and Nick Averin are rattled when a handful of severed thumbs are found at an abandoned house, but neither of them expected it to link to a decades old murder with strange ties to the paranormal world. When Abby’s greatest enemy seems to be helping her from afar, it’s clear that there’s more to this case than the duo first believed. Past cases come back to life… Levi is avoiding questions and being even more vague than normal when a new vampire comes to town claiming to be on the case involving blood starved vampires. It’s a fight against time and lies for the two agents.

Demon Days (The Case Files of Abigail Collins Book 1)

A.L. Kessler

Best price for this book: $ 0

Buy
All Abigail wanted was a vacation, a break from hunting down paranormal criminals, what she got was an unforgettable trip to a book festival. Note: This short story was originally published in A Weird Thing Happened at the Book Fest.

You Can Heal Your Heart: Finding Peace After a Breakup, Divorce, or Death

Louise L. Hay

Best price for this book: $ 9.84

Buy
     In You Can Heal Your Heart, self-help luminary Louise Hay and renowned grief and loss expert David Kessler, the protégé of Elisabeth Kübler-Ross, have come together to start a conversation on healing grief. This remarkable book discusses the emotions that occur when a relationship leaves you brokenhearted, a marriage ends in divorce, or a loved one dies. It will also foster awareness and compassion, providing you with the courage to face many other types of losses and challenges, such as saying good-bye to a beloved pet, losing your job, coming to terms with a life-threatening illness or disease, and much more.
     With a perfect blend of Louise’s teachings and affirmations on personal growth and transformation and David’s many years of working with those in grief, this empowering book will inspire an extraordinary new way of thinking, bringing hope and fresh insights into your life and even your current and future relationships. You will not only learn how to help heal your grief, but you will also discover that, yes, you can heal your heart.